An online Earthdawn game in the Westmarches style, played over Discord and Roll20, with a focus on community building and player rights.
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


 Gameplay: Karma: Stacking Karma

Go down 

Posts : 94
Join date : 2017-09-28

Gameplay: Karma: Stacking Karma Empty
PostSubject: Gameplay: Karma: Stacking Karma   Gameplay: Karma: Stacking Karma I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 29, 2017 3:11 pm

Clarification from the official errata document:
One Karma Point can be spent per test per potential “source” that grants the adept the ability to spend Karma on the test. For these purposes, each talent, spell, or thread item counts as an individual source. The adept’s Disciplines count as one source; the adept may have multiple Karma abilities from their Discipline that could be used for a test, but can only use one of them.

For example, a Fifth Circle Warrior/Fifth Circle Weaponsmith who crafted their own pole axe can only spend one Karma on the Damage test, despite having two Karma abilities that apply. However, a Seventh Circle Beastmaster attacking with Claw Shape and Down Strike could spend three Karma on the Damage test: one from Claw Shape, one from Down Strike, and one from their Fifth Circle Karma ability.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gameplay: Karma: Stacking Karma
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Stacking Charms
» muxxu gameplay
» IvanHoe 46 Tests
» Gamers' adventure gameplay logbook, anyone?
» Questions about Gameplay

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Earthdawn Eastmarches :: Official Stuff :: Clarifications, Errata, and House Rules :: Gameplay-
Jump to: